just wait part 2 (finally)

“Yours, O Lord, is the greatness, the power, the glory, the victory, and the majesty. Everything in the heavens and on earth is yours, O Lord, and this is your kingdom. We adore you as the one who is over all things.” 

-1 Chronicles‬ ‭29:11‬ ‭NLT‬‬ 

Today’s verse of the day spoke volumes to me. This verse reminds me that God is in control over every situation in our lives. It also reminds me that he is in control over all of our resources. It encourages me to stay anti-anxiety. It encourages me to look towards him, and to look at what he is capable of and not to look at my circumstances. It’s not that I’m not aware of my circumstances or I am not putting forth effort; rather I am not driven by my circumstances or my fear. My fear of the future does not define me. Instead my faith fuels my drive. 

I want a job but I also need to finish my field experience volunteering hours by the end of April so I’ve been volunteering Monday – Friday mornings. 

I need a job, but after years of taking just any job, I think I’m finally moving in the direction God wants me: total reliance on Him. I trust that He’ll lead me to exactly where I need to be at the time I need to be there. 

Even the way I got the position for my field experience volunteering was truly the work of God. Everything fell into place at just the right time. And I know that if God did it before, (and very recently), he will be faithful in the future. I don’t have to worry or stress like other people who don’t have a relationship with God might be tempted to worry. My relationship with God has changed my outlook on life. And I am so very grateful. 

“But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.” – Isaiah 40:31

Waiting on God isn’t such a bad place to be. Trust Him. He will never let you down. 

Leave a Reply

